Commissioners Navigation
County Council

Current Noble County Council Members:


Mike Toles



Tom Janes
1st District


Bernie Lawson
2nd District 

Denise Lemmon
3rd District (President)

Jerry Jansen
4th District

Mary Wysong


Wayne Targgart



The Noble County Council is the entity responsible for fiscal oversight of county government. The Council's duties and responsibilities are governed by law according to Indiana Code 36-2-3.

The Noble County Council meets the first Monday afternoon of each month at 1:00 PM in the Commissioners' Room on the second floor of the Noble County Courthouse.

If the first Monday is a published holiday, the Council will meet on Tuesday of that week.

The agenda for the next Council meeting can usually be found here.